Save Our Sound Day UPDATED JULY 9TH


Hosted by My Sea to Sky and Concerned Citizens Bowen

Are you ready to make some noise to Save Our Sound? VOTE WITH YOUR BOAT! and say NO to LNG tankers in Howe Sound!

Join the flotilla across the proposed LNG tanker route on Saturday, July 11th and send Hornblows to Premier Clark. RSVP below!

Schedule: see map (updated July 9th)

(1) 10:30am l Press Conference Horseshoe Bay.

All encouraged to attend regardless if you are joining flotilla

(2) 11am | Flotilla gathers east of Bowyer Island.

Monitor VHF Ch 69

(3) 12pm | Hornblows begin! 

Flotilla leaves from Bowyer Island (#1) across the proposed LNG tanker route (#3) and up the Sound. The flotilla will traverse the Sound following the “No LNG Tankers” banners on the lead boats arriving at Bowen Island for a festival taking place all weekend.

Post photos and your message to Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, using hashtags: .@christyclarkbc NO #LNG #yvr #climate #bcpoli #howesound

This is how we send our messages! 

(4) Arrive at Bowen Island at 1pm
The Steamship Festival is taking place all weekend. Music, Art, Food, Car and Boat Show. Festival details.

Kayak + Paddleboard are invited!

Sign up with your boat or Kayak/Paddleboard

Email and register.

Tell us:

1) where you are leaving from

2) if you are on a boat, kayak or paddleboard

3) how many people you are bringing. 

Rent a boat

Get together with a few friends and rent a motorboat from Sewell's Marina in Horseshoe Bay.


Email and our volunteers will help you out.

See you on water on Saturday, July 11!


Marty Holst Tara O'Grady Barry Devonald Emiesha Farrell Dawn Harry pearl gottschalk Dirk Gidney Beverly Brown darcy kernaghan Jenna Robinson Jacquie Brown-Barone Mylène Morissette Willard Joe Mike and mary Croke Ashley Hooper Mucki Zimmerperson Erinne Drake susan cameron Jan Hagedorn Martha Valverde Barb Murray Kate-Louise Stamford Susanna Bell-Irving Gray Dave Beech Jaeme Grosvenor Scott Thompson Silvaine Zimmermann Vanessa Murnaghan robert billy Jill V Bingham-Daniels Deborah Baker Nikkey Dawn Clarence Deis Eoin Finn Leanne Denyer David Barbarash Jane Andrea Lucas Daniel Rogers Caitlin Hicks Candace Campo Kleanthis Korkodilos Michelle MacDonald Trish Thompson Lisa Christine Vick Naomi Nadi Fleschhut Bonar Harris Suzanne Senger Andrew Fodor

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

Showing 171 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.